hike to the Georgian Bay Grotto

Explore Grotta Azzurra, the Magical Sea Cavern In Capri, Italy

Are you planning a trip to Italy? Here is the iconic Blue Grotto that you can’t afford to miss. The Blue Grotto Capri is also known as ‘Grotta Azzurra.’ Its mouth is only two meters wide, so the visitors have to board small rowboats (houses max four passengers). This magical sea cave is one of the biggest tourist spots of Capri. Locally called as ‘Gradola,’ it had been shut down as it said that it is the home of evil spirits and monsters.   Opening hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily, with a proper sea terms (in the case of high winds, the cave mouth is closed).

azura grotto 

Best Time To Visit

The sunlight that illuminates the inside of the cave is at its powerful between 12’o clock to 2’o clock, though the reflections can be seen all through the morning hours. Avoid visiting the cavern when the sea waves are dark and rough. It’s recommended to come with a guide or at least someone who is familiar with the area. Our buddy Eric from Elk Grove Tile was essentially our guide throughout our navigation in the tunnels. This is how we knew to visit around Noon. 

How To Reach There

  • By Foot: It is a 40 minutes ride which covers 3.5 km distance. Just from Viale T. de Tommaso, just walk via Pagliaro and then via Grotta Azzurra.
  • By Boat: It is a 10 minutes distance from Marina Grande to an island.
  • By Bus: It is a 15-minute ride. Just take the bus from the bus stop at Anacapri which is 50 meters away from Piazza Vittoria.

Continue reading “Explore Grotta Azzurra, the Magical Sea Cavern In Capri, Italy”

hike to the Georgian Bay Grotto

Traveler’s Guide to Puglia, The Italian Heel

this is an image of the puglia the heel of italy

The title is a bit startling, isn’t it? But it is true. Covering a total of 400-kilometers, Puglia indeed forms the Italian.  Travelers from all over the world rush to this mesmerizing spot, just to savor the colors of nature. Nature, however, is not the only standout feature of Puglia. Let us have a look at some of the unifying features of one of the most attractive tourist spots in the world, at the moment.


Puglia is also known as Apulia sometimes, so do not be muddled if you hear it. The area under the title of Puglia is divided into six provinces. They are named as:

  • Barletta – Andria – Trani
  • Brindisi
  • Foggia
  • Lecce
  • Taranto
  • Bari

Each of these provinces is a representative of Apulia’s finest traditions. There is a blatant display of gloriousness, making tourists admire the region, perhaps with more awe.


When the pages of history book are ruffled, the chapter of Puglia is a humble one. For over centuries, the invaders took a particular liking to this Italian region. Let it be Greeks or Spanish, everyone quenched their thirst with water from the land of Puglia. Of course, with the olives such as those found in Puglia, anyone will be interested to invade it.

Continue reading “Traveler’s Guide to Puglia, The Italian Heel”

hike to the Georgian Bay Grotto

Unveiling the Batu Caves: 400 Million Years of History

this is a picture of the grotto batu cave

Batu Caves is also known as the ‘Hill for Lord Muruga’ or ‘Tenth Caves.’ And there are six essential temples in India and four more in Malaysia.

History of Batu Caves

Did you know that the limestone that was formed in the cavern is nearly 400 million years old? Some of the entryways of the grottoes were used as houses by the tribe of Orang Asli. In early 1860, the Chinese colonists started guano for fertilizing their vegetable insufficiency. But they became famous only after the limestone hills were seen by the experts Syers and Daly along with William Hornaday (American Naturalist) in the year 1878.

Continue reading “Unveiling the Batu Caves: 400 Million Years of History”